For-U-Builders
Expert Window Installations
Click here to know details
Free Estimates
Click or Call Now:
203-349-6468

For U Builders Reviews

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Tim R.
4 Stars
Posted on Thumbtack
Dec 29th, 2018
Took about 6 weeks to do our farmers porch. His main crew of guys did a fabulous job. Weather took a toll on how long it took but at the end of the project we are pleased . Looks beautiful
Maureen M.
5 Stars
Posted on Thumbtack
Dec 26th, 2018
Thomas M.
5 Stars
Posted on Thumbtack
Nov 10th, 2018
David M.
5 Stars
Posted on Thumbtack
Oct 16th, 2018
One of the very best contractors I have ever worked with. Removed and installed my guesthouse roof on the day scheduled in 8 hours. Perfect! That they have a dedicated scheduler means you are always kept informed. Sheetrock installers arrived next business day. Very responsive and punctual. Excellent teamwork.
Cindy C.
5 Stars
Posted on Thumbtack
Oct 16th, 2018
Just ordered the door , but I am sure that it will go great .
Mary J.
5 Stars
Posted on Thumbtack
Sep 25th, 2018
Ralph R.
5 Stars
Posted on Thumbtack
Sep 9th, 2018
Ralph R.
5 Stars
Posted on Thumbtack
Sep 7th, 2018
We had a new deck built. They took down the old one and a new one within a week. From start to clean up they were great. Would definitely recommend this business. Thanks guys great job
William L.
5 Stars
Posted on Thumbtack
Aug 14th, 2018
Christine C.
5 Stars
Posted on Thumbtack
Jul 29th, 2018
Gabe W.
5 Stars
Posted on Thumbtack
Jul 9th, 2018
We ended up having completely rebuild our deck. Great company with a very high quality product I would highly recommend them to any needing a major project completed.
Patty L.
5 Stars
Posted on Thumbtack
Jun 27th, 2018
We had a terrific experience with For U Builders, from the very beginning when I posted on Thumbtack, to the very end when they finished the job (building us a 20 x 26 ft deck) 1/2-full week ahead of their projected completion date. Brandon was incredibly responsive (including replying to texts and emails at all hours!), John (the owner) was personable, informative, and straight-forward, and the workers (led by Shamar) arrived on time, worked hard, and left the work site tidy and neat every single night when they left. When they placed one set of stairs a little farther to the center than we wanted, we simply said so and they immediately moved them, saying "No problem! We want you to be happy!" They were pleasant, professional, and very easy to work with. And we love our deck!! We wouldn't hesitate to hire them again, or to recommend them. Thanks!!
Barbara G.
5 Stars
Posted on Thumbtack
Jun 17th, 2018
Workers did a great job! Delivered what was promised punctually, neatly and at a good price! Would highly recommend this contractor and would definitely use again.
Thumbtack C
5 Stars
Posted on Thumbtack
Jun 16th, 2018
Very happy with the workmanship. Installation went very well with no problems.
Yoandra M.
4 Stars
Posted on Thumbtack
Jun 13th, 2018
They were great to work with. We live out of state and they kept us up-to-date on all their progress. And worked with us as decisions needed to be made along the way. We love the way the house looks now. They were also very reasonably priced.
Belinda C.
4 Stars
Posted on Thumbtack
Jun 13th, 2018
Dennis K.
4 Stars
Posted on Thumbtack
Jun 10th, 2018
They came by to check out the job, were very friendly and knowledgeable. We had a miscommunication in getting the quote, but are working through it. Can't speak to much more yet, but clearly a company that cares about their reputation.
Matti T.
5 Stars
Posted on Thumbtack
May 15th, 2018
New roof done on my house 2 weeks ago. Beautiful job. Workers were hard working, professional, and when job was completed they left everything immaculately clean. Would highly recommend. Thank you Eric, Jeff,Jess, John and Brandon.
Tom C.
4 Stars
Posted on Thumbtack
May 9th, 2018
For U Builders replaced 7 basement windows for us. The introduction/quote visit was excellent. Really nice folks! Follow up was good. Brandon stayed on top of our order and kept us informed. Install was great. Leon tailored the trim to the space so it wasn't a "one size fits all" install. Very much appreciate that - and they were done earlier in the day than we expected. This would be a 5 star review if the time between the initial appointment and the installation hadn't been over 6 weeks. We understand the windows come from PA, and there was the Thanksgiving holiday in there, but that's twice as long as unexpected/were told.
Thumbtack C
5 Stars
Posted on Thumbtack
Jan 13th, 2018
Paula O.
5 Stars
Posted on Thumbtack
Nov 30th, 2017
Robert B.
4 Stars
Posted on Thumbtack
Nov 18th, 2017
Mark M.
5 Stars
Posted on Thumbtack
Oct 17th, 2017
For U Builders recently completed a complete vinyl siding job and wrapping all the trim. This was a big job and there was a fair amount of trim that needed to be repaired due to rot. They entire crew did an excellent job. John, Brandon, Leon and Alex were all great to work with and I couldn't be happier with their work and professionalism. Their pricing was excellent and I would highly recommend them for your project.
Carla R.
5 Stars
Posted on Thumbtack
Oct 2nd, 2017
Great communication! I would definitely recommend!
Rob L.
5 Stars
Posted on Thumbtack
Aug 28th, 2017
Hired based on their great communication skills. They are extremely good at keeping me informed- I needed a quick turnaround- great workmanship also. Excellent all around!
Molly M.
4 Stars
Posted on Thumbtack
Aug 23rd, 2017
We hired U Builders to do a variety of work on our rental unit. All the work was excellent and John and Brandon were terrific and communicative. The work included all new windows, new doors and a deck. We will definitely use them again for the roof when the time comes!
Robin B.
5 Stars
Posted on Thumbtack
Jun 18th, 2017
I love my new deck and slider door. Couldn't be happier
Tracy H.
Middletown, CT
5 Stars
May 14th, 2017
Linda O.
5 Stars
Posted on Thumbtack
Apr 20th, 2017
After owning our home for over 40 years we were finally ready to remodel the original 1956 master bathroom. We interviewed 4 other contractors before meeting with "For-U-Builders" who seemed to share our vision for transforming our obsolete bathroom into a masterpiece of timeless design combined with quality craftsmanship. Each member of their team, from the owner to the sub-contractors approached the job with professionalism and enthusiasm, along with the in-house coordinator who communicated almost daily with ordering & scheduling details, assuring that the project was well orchestrated from start to finish. We couldn't be happier with the results and feel fortunate to have had this firm complete our dream bathroom on time and at a reasonable (middle of the range) cost. We will surely be using them again for our future projects.
Sue M.
5 Stars
Posted on Thumbtack
Apr 9th, 2017
They were Amazing! I would Highly recommend them. They did a beautiful job. The door and windows are So nice.
Peter F.
East Haven, CT
5 Stars
Apr 5th, 2017
They did a beautiful job fixing up our home. It looks so good. I have already recommend them to a couple of my friends.
Rene & Peter
East Hartford
Peter & Irene F.
East Hartford, CT
5 Stars
Mar 30th, 2017
They did a Great Job!
Very happy would use them again
Alex C.
Darien, CT
5 Stars
Mar 8th, 2017
You guys are Great! Thank you so much!
Tony & Debbie H.
Windsor, CT
5 Stars
Mar 7th, 2017
They are GREAT
JP W.
Morris, CT
5 Stars
Mar 2nd, 2017
SE B.
5 Stars
Posted on Thumbtack
May 26th, 2016
This was my first experience working with Thumbtack and For U Builders. I have a small house, and in the past, many contractors have simply not returned my calls because the job was considered "too small to bother." For U Builders installed 2 new custom exterior doors on my home. From the very beginning, Brandon (scheduling) and John (owner) were very communicative -- we had to schedule around the door delivery, and they were able to fit in my project as soon as the last door arrived. Stephen (Carpenter) is amazing! He made it look so easy and was attentive to every detail -- my house was built in the 1930s, so adjustments were necessary to make everything fit. When the job was finished, there wasn't a trace of dust or debris anywhere! I am very, very happy with the results, and will definitely work with For U Builders in the future. The entire team are professional, friendly, efficient and a joy to work with! Thank you!

Page: 1
For U Builders Group,LLC. Reviews
5 Stars
4.81 out of 5 stars based on 36 customer reviews.

Review Central